Nouri, Rasmus named as NAA Education Institute Trustees

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (July 2020) – During its April meeting, the NAA Board of Directors took an action vote of affirmation for Vice President Terri Walker’s recommendation to select Anne Nouri, CAI, AARE, BAS, GPPA, and Erik Rasmus, CAI, AMM, as NAA Education Institute Trustees.

The pair are beginning their three-year terms in July.

Overall, four candidates volunteered for the two vacancies, left by Beth Rose, CAI, AARE, AMM, and Sherman Hostetter, CAI, AARE, BAS, CES, GPPA, whose three-year terms expired in July. The 2019/2020 EI Trustees, at their meeting on March 20, selected two names for consideration by incoming President Terri Walker, who then made her recommendation to the NAA Board.

Hostetter was selected to be Chair of the EI Trustees, Mike Fisher, CAI, AARE, ATS, BAS, GPPA, was selected to be Vice Chair, and Rose will remain an EI Trustee as part of her newly elected NAA Board Vice President role.

About the National Auctioneers Association
Founded in 1949, NAA is the world’s largest professional association dedicated to auction professionals. Headquartered in Overland Park, Kansas, the NAA represents the interests of thousands of auction professionals in the U.S., Canada and across the world.

The NAA is a membership-based organization and represents a range of auction professionals who service a variety of industries. The association is dedicated to providing its members with educational programming and resources to help them advance themselves and, in turn, the industry. Members of the NAA abide by a strict Code of Ethics and are connected with an extensive network of auction professionals. To learn more about the auction method of marketing or find an auction or auctioneer, please visit